And the award for most used bag goes to…

I love drawstring back packs. Of all the types of bags I use this is the one I grab the most. I use them when I go to the farmers market, for a walk, to visit a friend or family, to the library, or to a festival. This is my fuss free go-to bag.

I have gotten like 6 of them free from different fundraiser events. Company’s give them out.

Now my bags are falling apart from so much use so why not make more? First I wanted to make some for family. It was Christmas time after all. I bought 1/2 yard pieces of cloth in fabric that I thought everyone would like. The finished bags were filled with goodies and given out for Christmas. They were a hit.

fabric for drawstring bags

fabric for drawstring bags

finished drawstring backpacks

finished drawstring backpacks

Now I need to work on a new bag for me.

Leave a Reply

