Will Spring Come if I Wear flowers?

Northern Indiana has yet to receive the Spring memo. It’s cold up here. Maybe if I wear flowers, the weather will get the hint. Ah yes, an excuse to make something.

A friend and me went shopping a  few weeks ago and fell in love with this cool rose printed fabric. The weird thing about it is, the fabric is mostly white with a few random roses placed here and there.

Our real obsession with this otherwise blah fabric was the  rarely placed exotic turquoise roses among the pink and grey ones. Loved it. Sold.

I chose to make New Look 6184 in view C.

New Look 6184

New Look 6184

With only 2.5 yards of fabric I should have known it would take a miracle to showcase all of the roses and have enough fabric to cut the necessary pieces out.

(Sorry picture out-of-focus) This fabric has lots of blank space.

(Sorry picture out-of-focus) This fabric has lots of blank space.

Layout was a real puzzle, but I was able to capture all of the roses in the dress. Miracle!

I really struggled to find a way to incorporate every rose

I really struggled to find a way to incorporate every rose

New Look 6184 Front

New Look 6184 Front

New Look 6184 Back

New Look 6184 Back

I like this one, but then I am starting to like any dress with a full skirt. Every women needs to twirl every once in a while.

One thought on “Will Spring Come if I Wear flowers?

Leave a Reply

