Simplicity 1417:A dress fit for a wedding…in Vegas

My sister and brother-in-law recently decided to renew their wedding vows in Las Vegas to celebrate their 10 year anniversary.

I thought, well how cool! We would always joke about how they got married at a courthouse in plain clothes. They didn’t want to break tradition getting all fancied up. Afterall it worked for my parents and grandparents. No divorces to date.

This time my sister surprised me by wearing the pink and navy stretch denim dress I made for her a few months ago to her wedding. The pattern is Simplicity 1417. As far as she is concerned it is a dress fit for a wedding. I have to agree. She looked great!

Simplicity 1417

Here comes the bride in Simplicity 1417

Here comes the bride in Simplicity 1417

Vegas wedding. My sister and brother-in-law renewied their vows at the Las Vegas sign. 10 yrs and counting

Vegas wedding. My sister and brother-in-law renewed their vows at the Las Vegas sign. 10 yrs and counting

Just married in Vegas

Just married in Vegas

My sister all dolled up in her Simplicity 1417 dress for her wedding

My sister all dolled up in her Simplicity 1417 dress for the wedding

I Do Love This Dress!

Leave a Reply

